Important Announcement

lightEffective today, I have decided to no longer post any anti-religious posts or incorporate criticism of religion – partially or in its entirety,  into my blog. While I will allow comments that are critical of religion – as I strongly believe in the first Amendment and no censorship – I will not engage in such behavior myself.

I am renouncing my atheism.

A few strange occurrences have occurred this Easter weekend – especially after I published my blog entry on the how Easter has nothing to do with Christ  – that have led me to seriously question my sentiments towards religion.

Of course, I would be the first person to deny the existence of miracles and the supernatural  but this was real and it made me question my stance to the point of being ready to renounce it.

I have always said that atheists are open minded and ready as well as willing to amend and change their views when facts call for it. That nothing is set in stone. This is one of those moments.

That is still true. Not that it ultimately matters now that I have come to be a believer and won’t need to hold on to such a view of skepticism anymore.  But I want you to know that I have not decided to renounce my ways as an atheist based on fairy tales, but based on first hand witnessing of things I never thought possible.

In a later entry I will describe in detail what those things entailed.  But, as a former skeptic, trust me when I say that it was significant enough for me to renounce atheism. You have to believe me because that is what blind faith is all about.

I have finally come to understand the grave error of my ways as  a “skeptic” (in real I was just a fool blinded by my ignorance and arrogance about god, not a skeptic) and realized before I can sit down and fully divulge the entirety of my claim and experiences that have led me to change my views, I need to let you, my readers, know that I am changed. I have changed.

I allowed facts and science to get in the way of the One true love. I let reason and fact-based knowledge guide my decisions and actions in life instead of the word of god. And for that I am sorry.

I was arrogant to believe that the entire billion galaxy universe wasn’t just created for us and doesn’t revolve around us.  I understand now and want you all to know that I deeply regret my ways.

I hope you continue to follow me as I undertake this journey of awakening and rebirth to become the person god wanted me to be instead of the skeptic I have become. And I do hope that maybe one day, you will do the same.

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by popreflection on April 1, 2013 - 11:16 PM

    Some religious person reblogged this, commending me for my wise choice. Ha

  2. #2 by theguywiththeeye on April 1, 2013 - 6:11 PM

    This is a joke, right?

  3. #3 by LEjames on April 1, 2013 - 5:46 PM

    Did you happen to see a brilliant white light when this occurred…with the fluttering of white doves all around?

  4. #4 by Viva on April 1, 2013 - 5:21 PM

    April fools?

Reply

